EUROC Board of Directors

It has been agreed that the EUROC Board will be an elected body and will consist of a maximum of nine directors. Each director donates their time and efforts to EUROC on an unpaid voluntary basis.

Seven of the nine EUROC directors are Timeshare Owners who are also committee member representatives from Timeshare Clubs and Resorts around Europe.

One director is nominated by The American Resort Development Association – Resort Owners’ Coalition (legislative matters ARDA-ROC). Their financial support towards EUROC’s formation along with their long-term experience and shared knowledge on legislative matters that impact timeshare owners has been invaluable to the organisation.

One director is nominated by the Resort Development Organisation (RDO), the main representative body for European timeshare developers. An RDO presence on the board enables EUROC to liaise with developers more efficiently and vitally brings together the whole European timeshare community in a mutual quest for high standards and continuous improvement. EUROC is grateful to RDO for also providing financial support in the early days to help towards achieving its goals.


As agreed at the first AGM, the EUROC board structure ensures:

  • That the interests of timeshare owners are the key focus of the organisation.
  • There is a broad range of experience in timeshare ownership and professional skills for EUROC owners and Home Owner Associations to draw upon.
  • There is representation on the board from a wide spectrum of timeshare ownership – including entirely independent clubs, owner-managed resorts, points-based clubs and developer resorts.

Current board members

Bill Johnston (Chairman) – Owner at Loch Lomond Resort Owners’ Club

Wally Francis (Vice Chair) – Owner at Lakeland Village Owners’ Club

Sue Barnett – Member of the Diamond Resorts European Points Collection

John Davey – Owner at Alpine Club, Austria

Mogens Hallas –  Owner at Marriott Club Son Antem

Richard Coles – Owner at Cameron Lodges Owners’ Club

Paul Gardner Bougaard – Representative from RDO

Ken McKelvey –  Representative from ARDA-ROC